Just in time for Valentine’s Day…

Just as you were sitting there anticipating either the joys or anxiety of Valentine’s Day, Verve Records comes out with a compilation of the love songs for the forlorn entitled “When Love Goes Wrong: Songs for the Broken-Hearted.” This album features fifteen of the most thoroughly depressing songs ever recorded collected on one special CD. Throw in Aretha Franklin’sDrinking Again” and you could call it, “Drinking Music – The Sequel.” I have a love for this kind of music but I could never quite figure out why especially since I don’t drink.
Track Listing:
1. Good Morning Heartache – Billie Holiday
2. Born To Be Blue – Chet Baker
3. It Never Entered My Mind – Johnny Hartman
4. Everybody’s Somebody’s Fool – Little Jimmy Scott
5. A Woman Alone With The Blues – Peggy Lee
6. A Woman’s Intuition – Beverly Kenney
7. Everything Happens To Me – Frank D’Rone
8. I Fall In Love Too Easily – Shirley Horn
9. Here’s That Rainy Day – Helen Merrill
10. I’m Through With Love – Arthur Prysock
11. I’m A Fool To Want You – Dinah Washington
12. What Will I Tell My Heart? – Billy Eckstine
13. But Not For Me – Sarah Vaughan
14. Reaching For The Moon – Ella Fitzgerald
15. Gloomy Sunday – Mel Torme
Somebody pass me a bottle of Seagrams and the Krispy Kremes!!

One Response to “Just in time for Valentine’s Day…”

  1. Lamar Cole says:

    Love is a path to the heart that knows its own way.

Leave a Reply