Anita Baker – My Everything

anita-my everything.jpg

The wait is over!! Ms. Baker is back with her new Blue Note release, My Everything, which hits the stores today. Were you at your local record store last night at midnight to be one of the first to have it? No, I was not there. No, I do not have a copy of the album yet. I have heard three of the songs on the new release and I was pleased. Good, bad, or indifferent, I just think it is wonderful that Anita finally has new music out. Her last album, Rhythm of Love, was released on September 13, 1994 so we have waited 10 long years. Hopefully, we will not have wait that long again. As soon as I give it a few listens, I will post a review. In the meantime, leave a comment and let me know what you think about the new album.

5 Responses to “Anita Baker – My Everything”

  1. gee says:

    Haven’t bought this one yet. “Genius Loves Company” is still on heavy play. Beside that, I’d have to sneak in another new purchase. I’ve been a bad girl. 🙂

  2. Motionizer says:

    Not as instantly catchy like some of her past hits, but the songs grow on you after a few spins…a nice return package…could stand to be a bit more lush as to horns & strings…can’t wait for her jazzier follow-up due next. Visit my site, if you like music, you’ll love it!

  3. dlt says:

    Anita baker CD “ My everything” is a wonderful come back. For a person who has been out for 10 years still shows what real music is all about.

  4. Donald says:

    I’m so glad La Baker is back and sounding so lovely, but I think Ms. Regina Belle is going to give her a run for her money in the Jazz Diva Sweepstakes. “Lazy Afternoon” will be the album I remember for Summer 2004 for many years to come – especially ‘The Love I Lost/For The Love Of You’ … simply magical.

  5. rashida says:

    this lady rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply